Knowledge Base

Publishing and deactivating

Within the Website Builder editor clicking Publish pushes changes live to the web. There may be a time when there is a requirement to take a website completely offline, this is referred to by Website Builder as deactivating.

To deactivate a site log into the control panel and click the Options drop-down on the site you wish to take down. In the menu click Deactivate. This takes the website offline, when a visitor visits the website a Website Builder holding page will be displayed instead of your content.

To reactivate a deactivated site, again, click the Options drop down and select Reactivate

If a site has been deactivated, publishing changes from within the editor will not reactivate the site. The site has to first be reactivated in the control panel first.